Who We Are

South Metro Professional Firefighters Local 2086

Our department is the second largest department in the State of Colorado. Our district covers roughly 300 square miles in Arapahoe, Douglas, and Jefferson counties. The executive board is made of seven members who have been voted into their positions by the local membership. The executive board positions include President, Secretary, Treasurer, and five Vice Presidents. In 2021 a Union Hall was purchased which serves as a gathering space for our members and our monthly membership meetings.


active members


Someone Cares
The Mission of South Metro Professional Firefighters, Local 2086, is to support our members so they may provide the highest quality fire, rescue, and emergency medical services to the citizens in our District.

Copyright @ South Metro Professional Firefighters Local 2086

Website built and maintained by NEP Services